ACAN Civil Justice Award

The Civil Justice Award is bestowed upon individuals who exhibit excellence in civil justice and promote the service of our profession.

Prior Recipients

2023 Roger S. Haydock
2022 Edgar C. Gentle, III
2019 David Ferleger and Merril Hirsh
2018 Cary Ichter and Carlos A. Gonzalez
2017 Merril Hirsh
2016 Francis McGovern
2013 Sheila L. Birnbaum
2012 Kenneth Feinberg
2011 Hon. Kathleen O’Malley
2010 Hon. Michael Davis and Hon. Eldon Fallon
2009 Hon. Shira A. Scheindlin and Hon. Barbara Rothstein
2008 Hon. Charles Breyer, Hon. Shirley Kornreich, and Hon. Fern Smith
2007 Hon. Paul Friedman